Our Board

Home Our Board

Inspired Community Members with a Common Goal

Our Board Members have a shared love for our Library and community.

“Wisdom. Inspiration. Information. You can find it all at our Library. Supporting the Library Foundation means you are part of making this magic happen. There’s nothing better than that.”
—Danell Jones, Board President

Board of Directors


Danell Jones
PhD, Author and MSU-Billings Adjunct Professor of English

Vice President

Julia Leslie
Digital Media Manager, Stockman Bank


Colton Welhaven
Associate, Buchanan Capital


Amber Parish
Business Development Officer, Stewart Title Company

Additional Board Members

Sam Boerboom
Professor of  Communication, MSU Billings

Sarah Brown
Journalist, Host of Field Days on Yellowstone Public Radio

Board Member

Abbie Hanser
CPA, Eide Bailly LLP

Board Member

Mona Heupel
Attorney, Mona Heupel Law Firm

Eileen McDonald
Community Volunteer

Bernard Rose
Retired Professor, Rocky Mountain College

Mark Sanderson
Business Owner, Toucan Gallery

Joe Soueidi
Attorney, Felt Martin

Peggy McSweyen
Library Board Representative 

Board Member

Gavin Woltjer
Library Director (Ex Officio)


Development Director

Leslie Modrow